fbpx London Youth Awards 2023: announcing the shortlist - London Youth

16 October 2023

We’re delighted to announce this year’s shortlisted nominees for the London Youth Awards 2023! 

We’re proud to be recognising the diverse ways in which youth work makes an impact. Our categories – Somewhere To Go, Something To Do, Someone To Trust – acknowledge the adaptability and inclusivity of youth organisations and reflect our core mission, vision and values. 

Our shortlisting panel had the difficult decision of selecting a handful of those to feature on our shortlist. We would like to thank every single nominee for taking the time to submit a nomination this year and congratulate our shortlisted nominees. 

Winners for this year’s awards will be announced during Youth Work Week 2023 at the London Youth Awards 2023. Shortlisted nominees will receive a link to book tickets to join the celebration. 


The London Youth Awards 2023 shortlist: 


Somewhere To Go 

Being There Award  

  • St. Mary’s Centre 
  • Sports Fun 4 All 
  • Synergy Theatre Project  
  • Cambridge House 

Creating a Better London Award 

  • Free2B Alliance  
  • Cambridge House 
  • BIGKID Foundation 
  • Babylon Migrants Project 
  • ThinkForward UK 

Try Something New Award  

  • Synergy Theatre Project  
  • Streetz Ahead 
  • Jigsaw4u 
  • Spotlight and Bikeworks 

Something To Do 

Adventure Award 

  • KEEN London 
  • Prospex 
  • Ebony Horse Club 

Partnership Working Award 

  • Hype & Genius and Shadow To Shine 
  • London Bubble Theatre Company
  • Proudtobeme 
  • Caius House 
  • We are Spotlight and NHS Barts Health Trust 

Inspiring Young Changemakers Award 

  • ThinkForward UK  
  • BIGKID Foundation 
  • London Bubble Theatre Company 

Someone To Trust 

Volunteer of the Year Award 

  • Hepburn Graham, Action for Race Equality   
  • Suzanne Toprak, Metro Judo Club 
  • Deji Agbede, Mary’s Youth Club 

Young Leader of the Year Award 

  • Archie Evans, Future Youth Zone  
  • Moosa Miah, We are Spotlight & Poplar Harca 
  • Elias Fazli, Sports Fun 4 All 
  • Kira Rowe, Free to Be Kids 
  • Jochebed Frimpong, BIGKID Foundation 

Youth Professional of the Year Award 

  • Charline King, Rathbone  
  • Marian Spiers, Dost 
  • Lucas Capalbo, Bloomsbury Football Foundation 


Share this article: